My Weekly Thoughts
Random thoughts on God, life, work, family, country and the world. Meanwhile, take time to let a soldier know he's not forgotten. Visit Any Soldier to find out how.

A New Idea For Soldier Support

What an awesome idea! Let’s see if we can help this man show love, encouragement and support his son–and the rest of the men and women of the 1st Cavalry.

(…H/T to Yankee Mom and Flag Gazer…)

I did have one rather grand thought…what if we did one of these and sent it to every soldier listed at Any Soldier? Any one game to take part?

See this Any Soldier support video as well. Visit and give as much as you can to keep them going. While you’re at it, send a box to a soldier, too.

2 Responses to “A New Idea For Soldier Support”

  1. I’ve been trying to post a comment at his YouTube video, but it keeps asking me to confirm my email addy. I confirm it and it asks again. I can’t post a comment 😦

    My daughter is a medic with 1st Cav. from FT Hood, TX. She is in Iraq, near Baquoba. I really wanted to send a message.

  2. Update.. I did contact him thru YouTube and got a very nice response back from him. I got my message to him. I’ve also linked it on my blog.


Leave a Reply

